Yes, you can pre-pay and your account will be credited.


When your plan is renewed, it will draw from your pre-payment balance before attempting to charge any credit card on file.


This can be useful if you need to use funds before a financial year-end, or you have challenging purchase-approval process that has to be set in motion ahead of time.


By default, the card used is not saved, so using the pre-payment page is also a good way to use a card that you prefer not to save to your account.


You can also generate a shareable URL to send to someone else to complete payment (e.g., a purchasing agent or a 3rd-party reseller).


To create a shareable pre-payment URL, login to your account and visit the Your Account section. Click the button to initiate a new pre-payment, choose an amount, then click the Create shareable payment URL button and the URL will automatically be copied to your clipboard. You can then email that URL to anyone. They do not need login credentials to make a pre-payment on your behalf.


There are memo and PO Number fields on the pre-payment form to help resellers track their payments.


The initial steps of the prepayment process are shown in the video below.